The Office of the Secretary provides policy direction for the Energy, Minerals, and Natural Resources Department and its communications with The Office of the Governor, the New Mexico State Legislature, and other state agencies. The department has six divisions: Administrative Services, Energy Conservation and Management, Mining and Minerals, Oil Conservation, State Forestry, and State Parks. In addition, the Secretary has administrative oversight of the Waste Isolation Pilot Plant Transportation Safety Coordinator, the New Mexico Department of Game and Fish, the Game Commission, and the Youth Conservation Corps.

Latest Digital Offer

Helpful Links

Past Print Ads